Free, one-on-one NDIS sessions

Unsure about what the National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS) means for you, how to access it, how to prepare for your planning meeting, or what to do when you get your NDIS plan? 

Yooralla hold free, one-on-one NDIS discussions, to help people with disability and their carers to understand the NDIS, no matter what stage of the NDIS journey they are in.

We can explain how the NDIS works, how to access it, how to prepare for your NDIS planning meeting, and if you have your plan how to make the most of it - all in easy to understand language. 

This is not a group session. This means that you can discuss your personal circumstances and needs in private - and have your questions answered.

"The information that was shared with me was specific to my child and was less general, unlike larger sessions I’ve been to." Nicky from Glen Eira

"The one to one session was really beneficial because … I was able to ask questions about our son’s needs with a person who was very knowledgeable in the area and took the time to listen and respond." Heather from Manningham

"Your advice was succinct and understandable, unlike some of the waffly meetings I have attended.” - Lesley from Bayside Peninsula

Book now for your free one-on-one discussion with Yooralla's Community Engagement Team. 


Melbourne CBD

Dates:
Tuesday 3 July, 2018
Thursday 5 July, 2018
Tuesday 10 July, 2018
Thursday 12 July, 2018 

Venue: Yooralla Office, Level 14 - 595 Collins street, Melbourne

Book your free discussion


Chelsea

Dates:
Tuesday 19 June, 2018
Thursday 21 June, 2018
Thursday 28 June, 2018

Venue: Yooralla's Chelsea Opportunity Shop, 402 Nepean Highway, Chelsea

Book your free discussion


Carnegie

Dates:
Tuesday 26 June

Venue: Yooralla 319 Neerim Road Carnegie

Book your free discussion


Cranbourne

Dates:
Monday 16 July
Tuesday 17 July 
Wednesday 18 July
Thursday 19 July 
Friday 20 July

Monday 30 July
Tuesday 31 July 
Wednesday 1 August
Thursday 2 August 
Friday 3 August

Venue: Yooralla office, 93 Sladen Street, Cranbourne

Book your free discussion


Dandenong

Dates:
Monday 6 August
Tuesday 7 August
Wednesday 8 August
Thursday 9 August
Friday 10 August

Monday 27 August
Tuesday 28 August
Wednesday 29 August
Thursday 30 August
Friday 31 August 

Venue: Dandenong Civic Centre, Level 2, 225 Lonsdale St, Dandenong

Book your free discussion


Braybrook  

Dates:
Friday 10 August
Monday 13 August
Tuesday 14 August
Wednesday 15 August
Thursday 16 August 

Venue: Central West Shopping Centre
Shop C1, 67 Ashley St Braybrook

Book your free discussion



If you want to talk about how to prepare for your NDIS planning meeting, you may also want to download Yooralla's guide to prepare for the NDIS prior to your one-on-one discussion.


Various Dates

If the time you want is not available, please email the team at ndis.infohub@yooralla.com.au or call 03 9666 4500.

Stay informed on the NDIS!

Subscribe to our newsletter

Personal Details

Sign up to receive stories and updates

newsatyooralla_345x351_180418.jpg